Moving along

Our house is finally under contract. We’ve been looking for a little while now at trying to find something that fits us better than our current home. We are in the middle of college student central and we are the only single family residence on the block. Our poor, little house is starting to get crowded too.

We’ve been checking out homes is various cities around the county and state. I’ll admit that we even checked out homes in Idaho for a while, but have since restricted our searching to Utah.

So many of the new developments have the houses packed in like sardines in a can. Honestly, I don’t want to be that close to my neighbors. I’ve had enough of that from living in our current home. I want space! I want a nice, fenced backyard that I can toss my rampant little hooligans…kids…I mean kids, out the back door and say, “Go, play!” and not have to worry about them dashing off into the middle of the street or a neighbors’ yard.

We’ve even talked about renting for a bit until the right house comes along. That would let us save up some money too, but renting a four bedroom apartment or house gets pricey. So we shall continue our search.

I’ll be sad when we move out of our little home. Its been a good home for us for a long time now. It has all the charm, classic lines, and detail that a lot of the newer homes lack. Though moving into a home that is less than 100 years old will be nice too. Definitely less drafty. šŸ™‚

About mendenhallbear

I am a mother of soon to be five kids. My oldest son is a High-functioning Autistic/Asperger's child. I am also a member of the Latter-Day Saint church, an artist, cook, cookie-lover, and a confirmed chocoholic.
This entry was posted in Homelife and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Moving along

  1. Emmerin says:

    You’re under contract? YAY!!!!!!!

  2. Praying that you find the perfect place! Love you guys!

  3. Lora Leigh says:

    That’s exciting news! I hope you are able to find something that will be perfect for your family. Happy hunting!

  4. angela52689 says:

    Congrats! I hope your housing search proves more fruitful than it’s been.

  5. deborah lewis says:

    Hope you find what you are looking for … for a reasonable price, as well! How … exciting … šŸ™‚
    I don’t envy you the packing and moving, though … I hope it goes smoothly for everyone!
    Loves and hugs galore for everyone. šŸ˜‰

Leave a comment